Miss World 2015…..World Fashion Designer Dress


In alphabetical order…

Bosnia&Herzegovina

Bosnia & Herzegovina – Designed by Carmen Line

Brazil

Brazil – Designed by Olga Blanc

CoteDivoire

Cote d’Ivoire –

Guadeloupe

Guadeloupe – Designed by Jessica Jordan

India

India – Designed by Monisha Jaising

Indonesia

Indonesia – Windy Chandra Couture

Italy

Italy – Designed by Erasmo Fiorentino

Mongolia

Mongolia – Tserenlkhagva Khuyag-Ochi

PuertoRico

Puerto Rico – José Karlo

Vietnam

Vietnam – Lý Quí Khánh 

 


 

Here is what we found out from some of the contestants:

United States

USA: My dress was designed by Mac Duggal, who actually designed Miss United States’ final dress last year and is inspired by the Grand Canyon! I am from Arizona so this dress is very representative of my state and all of the amazing things it has to offer and I actually helped to design it. The flower detail on the dress was my idea so it is great to be able to wear something I can truly call my own, but of course with the help of an amazing couture designer.

US Virgin Islands

US Virgin Islands: My evening gown is inspired by Audrey Hepburn who I believe is the total epitome of class and elegance. Believe it or not, my mum designed it and created the dress just for me! She is a very talented designer and I am so proud and honoured to showcase my dress for the world to see.

Malta

Malta: My dress is actually designed by a Turkish designer living in Malta. The turquoise colour represents the beautiful blue waters of Malta and is embellished with sequins and handmade pieces which give it that extra wow factor.

Myanmar

Myanmar: The evening gown I am wearing took almost a year to complete and is embellished with real jade from Myanmar. Everything is handmade and I chose this dress specifically because it represents my culture. Not many people know about the huge quantities of jade in Myanmar so it is an amazing opportunity to show to the world just how rich and beautiful my culture is.

Gibraltar

Gibraltar: The same designer who designed Kaiane Aldorino, Miss World 2009’s final dress, also designed mine specifically for me, and is inspired by a wedding dress that I saw one day in my country. I wanted it to be bright because bright shades help to enhance my skin tone, so we went with the colour red!

France

France: My dress is rainbow colour with primarily green dominating the dress. On my hip, there is kind of a diamond appendix, created with over 500 little diamonds. The dress is inspired by my home in Tahiti – the blue represents the sea, and the earth tones represent the beautiful scenery and mountains.

Tanzania

Tanzania: When I walked in today, I couldn’t believe that I was the only contestant to wear African print. It took me by surprise at first but then I realized just how unique this dress really is and how proud I am to represent my African culture. I want people to see just how creative, talented, and absolutely fun African people are!

Norway

Norway: My dress is absolutely gorgeous. It is a nude champagne colour and the back is see-through and the dress is embellished head to toe with Swarovski crystals. What I like most about the dress is that it is simple but still, in a way, totally over the top and really shows off my fun side without losing its elegance!

Austria

Austria: I think I have possibly the most dramatic evening gown of tonight. It was made by an Austrian designer who was inspired by Chinese culture. The red colour is obviously very revered here in China so I thought I would combine my culture with Chinese culture. I think that is what Miss World is about – the blending of different backgrounds to come together and create something completely unique and beautiful.

 

Source : Miss World Org

Leave a Reply

